Zakk Wylde Kicks Off New Tour Dates In Anticipation of Upcoming Black Label Society Album Release

zakk-wylde_feb2014Fresh from of an acoustic solo sold out tour in Canada, guitar icon and Black Label Society frontman Zakk Wylde is back on the road as part of the Experience Hendrix Tour, which kicked off this weekend and will continue through March 20.  Wylde will follow up the Hendrix dates with a string of international dates before taking the road with Black Label Society on April 16 for the Revolver Golden Gods Tour, coinciding with the April 8 release of their highly anticipated new album Catacombs of the Black Vatican.  He will also make a stop in Los Angeles on April 23 to return to the Revolver Golden Gods Awards show stage for a special performance.

Paying tribute to the legacy of legendary musician Jimi Hendrix, the Experience Hendrix tour features an all-star lineup of guitarists across genres.  Wylde will be included on 10 dates of the tour, which includes other celebrated axmen such as Buddy Guy, Johnny Lang and Bootsy Collins.  His last date on the roster will be the March 20 show in Pittsburgh, PA, which he’ll follow with European dates as part of the bill for Metal All Stars Europe.

With no rest in sight, Wylde will return for another trek across the US in April when Black Label Society headlines the Revolver Golden Gods Tour.  The tour will hit over 30 cities across the country, starting April 16 in Seattle and ending with a tour finale in Los Angeles on June 7. Joining Black Label Society on the Revolver Golden Gods Tour are supporting acts Down (on select dates), Devil You Know and Butcher Babies.  No stranger to the Revolver Golden Gods Awards Show stage, Wylde will also perform as part of this year’s event on April 23 at Club Nokia in Los Angeles.

On April 8, Black Label Society will also release the highly anticipated new album Catacombs of the Black Vatican.  The new album marks the band’s first release since 2010’s The Order of the Black, which debuted at #4 on the Billboard 200.  The first single from the album, “My Dying Time,” is currently available for purchase on iTunes and fans that pre-order Catacombs of the Black Vatican will receive the single as an instant gratification download.

Since their late 90s inception, Black Label Society formed by Zakk has been featured at the forefront of their genre.  Their taste for hard riffs and blazing solos has resulted in a slew of hugely successful albums and a reputation as one of the most powerful live bands of their generation.  Wylde, who has been called one of the true guitar heroes in modern history, served as Ozzy Osbourne’s guitarist for over 20 years in addition to his work with BLS.  This collaboration led to a string of multi-platinum albums including Osbourne’s biggest-selling “No More Tears” for which Zakk wrote all the music.

In addition to holding Guitar World Magazine’s MVP four years straight, Wylde has been bestowed with such accolades as “Best Guitarist” from Guitar Player, “Metal Guru” from the recently held Classic Rock Awards in the UK, “Golden God” by Metal Hammer and “Best Guitarist” award from Revolver Magazine.

Wylde has proven time and time again that his songwriting guitar prowess and onstage persona along with his larger than life personality have made him a force to be reckoned with. In addition to his musical prowess, he is a true Renaissance man with a number of side business ventures and acting skills.

For more information on Zakk Wylde and Black Label Society, please visit: www.zakkwylde.com and www.blacklabelsociety.com

Zakk Wylde – Experience Hendrix Tour Dates:

Sat Mar 8 Shawnee, OK Grand Event Center
Sun Mar 9 Midland, TX Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center
Tue Mar 11 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theatre
Thu Mar 13 St Louis, MO Fox Theater
Fri Mar 14 Chicago, IL Chicago Theater
Sat Mar 15 Ames, IA Stephens Auditorium
Sun Mar 16 Milwaukee, WI The Riverside Theatre
Tue Mar 18 Louisville, KY Whitney Hall/The Kentucky Center
Wed Mar 19 Charleston, WV Clay Center for the Arts & Sciences
Thu Mar 20 Pittsburgh, PA Benedum Center

Black Label Society – Revolver Golden Gods Tour Dates:

Wed Apr 16 Seattle, WA Showbox Sodo
Thu Apr 17 Portland, OR Roseland
Fri Apr 18 Boise, ID Knitting Factory Concert House
Sat Apr 19 Missoula, MT Wilma Theater
Mon Apr 21 Billings, MT Shrine Auditorium
Fri Apr 25 Milwaukee, WI The Rave
Sat Apr 26 Nashville, TN Marathon Music Works
Tue Apr 29 Ybor City, FL The Ritz
Wed Apr 30 Lake Buena Vista, FL House of Blues
Fri May 2 Birmingham, AL Iron City
Sun May 4 Silver Spring, MD Fillmore
Mon May 5 Clifton Park, NY Northern Lights
Wed May 7 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
Thu May 8 Worcester, MA The Palladium
Fri May 9 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom
Sat May 10 New York, NY Best Buy Theater
Mon May 12 Norfolk, VA Norva
Tue May 13 Stroudsburg, PA Sherman Theater
Thu May 15 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
Sat May 17 Ft. Wayne, IN Piere’s
Mon May 19 Sioux Falls, SD The District
Tue May 20 Chicago, IL House of Blues
Wed May 21 St. Paul, MN Myth
Fri May 23 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theater
Tue May 27 New Orleans, LA House of Blues
Wed May 28 Houston, TX House of Blues
Sun Jun 1 Denver, CO Ogden Theater
Mon Jun 2 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex – Rockwell
Wed Jun 4 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theater
Thu Jun 5 Las Vegas, NV Brooklyn Bowl
Fri Jun 6 San Francisco, CA Regency Ballroom
Sat Jun 7 Los Angeles, CA Fonda Theater

 

 

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

This entry was posted in Front Featured, News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.