Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band Announces The Big Damn Roots Revolution Tour

reverend-peyton_big-damn-band_jan2014Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band is happy to announce The Big Damn Roots Revolution Tour , which will take the band throughout the U.S. this winter and spring.

With a reputation for their incendiary live shows, it seemed only natural for the Big Damn Band to hit the road again in support of Between the Ditches , their latest album. But this time, The Rev, Breezy & Ben will unleash their ferocious roots/blues explosion to the masses alongside some of their favorite artists for what is sure to be an unforgettably evening of roots music. Conceptualized by none other than the Reverend Peyton himself, The Big Damn Roots Revolution Tour is a musical event that will showcase today’s top roots artists in a whole new light.

Between the Ditches has been received with enthusiasm since its debut at #1 on the iTunes Blues chart week of release. They’ve received critical raves in the US and internationally, video play from CMT and MTVu, charting at both college and Americana radio and inclusion in the hit Showtime series Shameless starring William H. Macy.

Roaring out of the southern Indiana foothills, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band plays a brand of Americana and Blues that stands alone – Delta blues and hillbilly fervor combine with musical acuity sharp as razor wire. Their new album Between The Ditches is a chronicle of this lifestyle. Since it arrived in August, excellent reviews have appeared in publications like Vintage Guitar, Classic Rock Magazine, Alternative Press and Living Blues. Their fifth album celebrates the growl of a good truck engine, the fiercest passion for their country home and the importance of family.

Tour Dates:

Weds Feb 19 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In
Thurs Feb 20 – Lexington, KY – Cosmic Charlie’s
Fri Feb 21 – Memphis, TN – Newby’s
Sat Feb 22 – Little Rock, AR – Juanita’s
Tues Feb 25 – Tulsa, OK – Tulsa Shrine
Weds Feb 26 – San Antonio, TX – Sam’s Burger Joint Music Hall
Thurs Feb 27 – Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Garage
Fri Feb 28 – Austin, TX – The Belmont
Sat March 1 – Houston, TX – Warehouse LIVE
Fri March 7 – Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
Weds March 12 – Minneapolis, MN – Cabooze
Fri March 14 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Club
Sat March 15 – Ferndale, MI – Magic Bag Theatre
Sun March 16 – Cleveland Heights, OH – Grog Shop
Sat April 5 – Kansas City, MO – Middle Of The Map Fest
Sat April 12 – Clarksdale, MS – Juke Joint Festival
Fri May 2 – St. Augustine, FL – Gamble Rogers Folk Festival
Sun May 25 – Logan, OH – Duck Creek Log Jam
Sat June 14 – Delton, MI – Buttermilk Jamboree
Sat August 2 – Mammoth Lakes, CA – Mammoth Festival of Beers & Bluesapalooza
Sat August 9 – Kokomo, IN – Kokomo Pavillion

Stay connected for the latest:
http://www.bigdamnband.com
http://www.twitter.com/bigdamnband
http://www.facebook.com/bigdamnband 

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

This entry was posted in Front Featured, News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.